Two Committees operate within the Foundation:

1. The Legal Committee presided over by George Stavropoulos, former Vice-President of the Supreme Administrative Court of Greece (Conseil d’Etat) and former Minister.

2. The Committee Against Nuclear Dangers presided over by Apostolos Panaghiotou, Professor Emeritus, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens.


1. Dr. Maria Sotiropoulou, Doctor, President of the Greek Medical Association for the Protection of the Environment and Against Nuclear and Biochemical Threat.

2. Dr. Theodora Papadopoulou, Emerita Professor, National Technical University of Athens.

3. Dr. John Tsipouridis, Chairman, Greek Scientific Wind Energy Association (ELETAEN).

4. Dr. George Drakos, Research Director, Institute of Geodynamics, National Observatory of Athens.

None of the members of the Committees receive any remuneration.