The Foundation is administered, in accordance with the will of its Founder, by a five-member Governing Board, currently consisting of:


Elli Yotopoulos-Sicilianos, Professor Emerita and former Dean, former member of the Pedagogical Institute (1965-1967)

Vice President:

Linos-Alexandre Sicilianos, President of the European Court of Human Rights 

General Secretary and Treasurer:

Sotiris Mousouris, former UN (United Nations) Assistant Secretary-General


Petros Damianos, High School Director, Avlona’s Special Juvenile Detention Center

Christoforos Argyropoulos, former President of the Hellenic Criminal Bar Association 

None of the members of the Governing Board receive any remuneration.